2010/2011 Central Ohio Theatre Critics Circle Awards
Best Production of a Play:
Much Ado About Nothing – WINNER

Best Actor:
Travis Horseman, Much Ado About Nothing – Runner Up
Travis Horseman, The Scarlet Pimpernel – Runner Up

Best Actress:
Eleni Papaleonardos, Much Ado About Nothing – WINNER

Best Direction:
John S. Kuhn, Much Ado About Nothing – Runner Up

2011 – Central Ohio Theatre Roundtable Nominations and Winners
Janetta Davis, The Glass Menagerie – WINNER
Chris Boomgaarden, Treasure Island
Joe Bishara, Dark of the Moon
Liz Wheeler, Dark of the Moon – WINNER

Frank Barnhart, Dark of the Moon
Outstanding Production The Glass Menagerie

2009/2010 – Central Ohio Theatre Critics Circle Awards
The big winner was Actors’ Theatre, mainly on the strength of its puppet-enhanced production of Shakespeare’s As You Like It.  The German Village-based troupe came out on top in three categories and also had three runners-up and two honorable mentions.

Best Production of a Play:
As You Like ItWINNER
The Tempest – Runner-up

Best Actress:
Liz Wheeler, As You Like ItWINNER
Janetta Davis, The Glass Menagerie – Runner-up

Best Actor:
Zach Hartley, As You Like It (four way tie) – Honorable Mention
Also Nominated: Jim Azelvandre in The Tempest, Mark Mann in The Tempest

Best Direction:
John S. Kuhn and Beth Kattelman, As You Like ItWINNER
Pamela Hill for The Tempest – Honorable Mention

Best Design Runner-up: As You Like It, with puppets by Beth Kattelman, costumes by Jan Woods, sound by William Bragg, lighting by Jarod Wilson and scenery by Victor Shonk.
Also Nominated: The Tempest.

2010 – German Village Society Presidents Award
The yearly award is given to “a property owner, individual, organization, or a business entity in recognition of an outstanding contribution to the … aesthetic character of German Village and to the community’s quality of life.”

2009 – Central Ohio Theatre Roundtable
Innovative Production Award
As You Like It for “integrating puppets with live performers. 
The fresh approach made  Shakespeare come alive for children and created a new audience for live theatre.”

Award for Excellence:  Pamela Hill for her direction of The Tempest
Award for Excellence:  Liz Wheeler for her performance in As You Like It
Award for Excellence:  Ted Amore for his performance in The Tempest
Award for Excellence:  Angela Barch for her fight choreography in The Three Musketeers
Award for Excellence:  Beth Kattelmen for her puppet design in As You Like It
Share Button
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Youtube